Welcome/ترحيب/ bienvenida/dobrodošli/歓迎/accueil/Welkom/добро пожаловать….

This is to be, hopefully, a forum to explore what it means to be a teacher, specifically of  English Language Learners (ELL/ESL), and the particularities thereof.  Not just for myself, but for others who may share  similar experiences. I have many interests, but I am especially passionate about the importance of knowledge and learning, children’s growth and development, Multiple Intelligence Theory, and multicultural education…tempered by compassion, humor, and free thinking.

I do not wish this to be “just another teachers’ blog”. This is my story, and my vocation is a very important part of who I am. And, although I come into contact day-in and day-out with others in my profession, there are very few I can share my feelings, ideas, and thoughts with. And, let me tell you, I have a lot. The purpose is to open a dialogue, via my posts and the readers’ comments. My fondest wish would be that they find a voice here that they can relate to, and that it somehow makes a difference.

Everything's a Teacher

Speak Your Mind

