Hispanic Heritage Month

_hispanic_heritage_

 

We are in the midst of Hispanic Heritage month, and I am inheriting 3 new students from  El Salvador. I was hoping to get some “buddies” for my only 2nd and 3rd grader in the class, and here they are! I am also going to have a Kindergartener, their little brother. Apparently the elder brothers are already proficient in their first language, Spanish. They can read Spanish, so if they can read, I think they can become bi-lingual. I look forward to challenges and joys of teaching English to students from this small Central American country. It will also give me a chance to brush up on my own Spanish-speaking skills! iFabuloso! What better way to acknowledge this month by honoring their culture.

Wish me “Bueno Suerte”….

 

Speak Your Mind

