Malala Yousafzai’s Birthday Speech to the UN

Sharing a blog entry from my flagship site. Still just as relevant now as the day it happened. Enjoy! Totally worth a watch.

You Don't Know Me, But You Will...

Photo credit: We DayPhoto credit: We Day

http://webtv.un.org/watch/malala-yousafzai-addresses-united-nations-youth-assembly/2542094251001/?utm_source=twitterfeed&utm_medium=twitter

I just wanted to share this wonderful young woman’s speech…you may have already heard or seen parts of it, perhaps all of it. I’ve heard the speech now three times, and each time its power grows in my heart. As an educator, I feel strongly that her message be heard, not just on the UN floor, but in all sectors of society, throughout the world. As a writer, I cannot follow her act, or add anything to her already eloquent words…her speech says it all. At the age of 16 years, she is a powerful speaker…the likes I have not heard or seen since Martin Luther King, Jr.  Many may not agree with me on that, but I will tell you (and mark my words)…Malala Yousafzai is and will be a force to be reckoned with and a great leader in the years…

View original post 8 more words

One thought on “Malala Yousafzai’s Birthday Speech to the UN

Speak Your Mind

